Ateneo physics/computer engineering student is now an FSSP seminarian

Sat 27 Feb 2010 19:15:11 -0800

Pax Tecum!

AM+DG

Dear Dr. Sugon,

Praised be Jesus Christ! I saw the TLM group at Ateneo, and I am very happy to see it. I studied at the Ateneo from 2000 to 2002, and my course was BS-PsCE. I was also a member of the ACMG in the choir. I had to leave the University because my family migrated to Canada. There I found the Latin Mass, through Providence. In 2006, I entered the Our Lady of Guadalupe Seminary in Denton, NE. I am currently in my 4th year of studies with the Priestly Fraternity of St. Peter.

I am hoping to visit my family over the summer break (perhaps at some point in July or August). I am willing to assist the Latin Mass Society there. I am quite excited that there in Ateneo, there is the Traditional Mass being celebrated. Would I also be able to meet Fr. Ofrasio? I have never heard of him when I was there. I knew a number of the Jesuits as well, and of course, a number of the Physics Faculty. I don’t know how many of them are still there and how many will recognize me (and vice versa!).

May God increase your work and bless you! I am looking forward to hearing from you. I am,

Yours in Christ,

Anthony Uy, FSSP

About Quirino M. Sugon Jr
Theoretical Physicist in Manila Observatory

4 Responses to Ateneo physics/computer engineering student is now an FSSP seminarian

  1. naynotes says:

    Nice Nice Nice…Blog

    Thank You

  2. Dennis Maturan says:

    Anthony has visited us several times and helped and joined us at the Schola during Mass at Divine Mercy Parish whenever he is here in the Philippines.

  3. anonymousreader says:

    We can only hope that Providence brings him back to the Philippines.

    Albeit, it seems unlikely now that the bishop of Manila would welcome such.

  4. Japs says:

    He is an inspiration for everyone who aspires for vocation. I want to attend his first Latin Mass here in the Philippines.

Leave a Reply

